Perry County Permit Search (Ohio)

Clerk Offices in Perry County, Ohio keep public records for a county or local government, including permits. Clerks may be responsible for filing and issuing Perry County permits, including building permits, land use permits, access permits, utility permits, and special event permits. These permits allow property owners and residents to conduct demolitions and renovations, host temporary events, reserve public property, or conduct land development upgrades. They may also show whether a building meets fire and Perry County building codes and include the name, date, and purpose of the permit. The Clerk Office provides information on how to apply for a permit or how to check if a permit is valid, and their permit records are typically available online.

Harrison Township Clerk Crooksville OH 309 Elizabeth Street 43731 740-982-7922

Perry County Court New Lexington OH 105 North Main Street 43764 740-342-1022

Somerset Village Clerk Somerset OH 100 Public Square 43783 740-743-2963

thornville Clerk Thornville OH 3 North Main Street 43076 740-246-6020

Mayor Offices in Perry County, Ohio provide municipal services for their town or city, including issuing and filing permits. These permits may be required before property owners undertake a building project, including renovation, demolition, and repairs. They may also show whether a building is in compliance with Perry County zoning rules and regulations, authorize land development services, or change boundary lines or private addresses. Mayors also issue Perry County access permits, special event permits, and temporary permits. These permit records demonstrate whether a project has a valid permit, and Mayor Offices provide information on applying for permits, permit requirements, and locating approved or denied permits. Mayor Offices often provide permit information on their website.

Crooksville Mayor Crooksville OH 98 South Buckeye Street 43731 740-982-2656

New Lexington Mayor New Lexington OH 125 South Main Street 43764 740-342-2177

Shawnee Village Mayor Shawnee OH 101 Walnut Street 43782 740-394-2462

Somerset Village Mayor Somerset OH 100 Public Square 43783 740-743-1803

Thornville Villlage Mayor Thornville OH 5 West Columbus Street 43076 740-246-6802

Commissioners in Perry County, Ohio work at the local level to provide municipal services, and they are often elected as representative officials. Just as Mayor Offices may issue or file permits, Commissioners may also be responsible for building permits, occupancy permits, and other municipal permits. These permits may be required for building projects such as renovations or demolitions, and they may also be required for special events, using Perry County public land, or for oversize or overweight vehicles. Commissioners can provide information on applying for a Perry County permit, when permits are necessary, and the requirements for complying with permit rules, as well as assistance locating approved and denied permit applications. Commissioners may provide online access to their permit records and information.

Perry County Commissioner New Lexington OH 121 West Brown Street 43764 740-342-2045